Investigations

The Investigations unit of the Wilmette Police is responsible for conducting both adult and juvenile investigations.  It is staffed by a Detective Supervisor and four Detectives.  This unit is responsible for conducting thorough follow-up investigations of all cases brought to the attention of the department, including:  identifying, apprehending and assisting in the prosecution of criminal offenders; locating witnesses; collecting physical evidence; recovering property; and preparing cases for court.

Detectives are responsible for tracking crime patterns, collecting and disseminating intelligence information to patrol personnel and to representatives of other law enforcement agencies, and maintaining open lines of communication between the police department, the schools, community groups and court officials.  Detectives are on call on a 24-hour basis for cases that require immediate attention.

Robinson, Michael
Commander, Special Operations
robinsonm@wilmette.com
847-920-3505
Clark, Michael
Sergeant, Investigations
Clarkm@wilmette.com
847-853-7546
Pasquesi, James
Detective
pasquesij@wilmette.com
847-853-7558
Olivo, Claudia
Detective
Olivom@wilmette.com
847-853-7563
Stenger, Brandon
Detective
stengerb@wilmette.com
847-853-7559
Sokolnik, Jon
Detective
sokolnikj@wilmette.com
847-853-7557
Wilmette