Village Board

The Village Board is the legislative and policy-making body of the Village and includes the Village President and six Trustees. The President and Trustees are elected at-large and serve staggered four year terms. The Village Code prohibits a Village Trustee, or the Village President, from being elected to more than two four-year terms of office (in addition to election to an unexpired term of 25 months or less). The Village Board does not receive compensation.

The Village Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at Village Hall, 1200 Wilmette Avenue. Regular Village Board meetings are broadcast live on cable Channel 6 and replayed the following day at 1:00 p.m. NOTE: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis, Village Board meetings are being conducted virtually at 7:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. For information on how to view these virtual meetings and submit public comment, see the Village Board agendas which can be found here.

In addition to the regularly scheduled Village Board meetings, there are six Committees of the Village Board that meet on an as needed basis.  Click here to learn more about the Village Board Committees.

To learn more about members of the Village Board and to contact members, click on the name of the appropriate official below.


Bob Bielinski


Peter Barrow

Kathy Dodd

Gina Kennedy

Joel Kurzman

Senta Plunkett

Daniel E. Sullivan, Jr.

Click here for the 2020 Village Board Meeting Dates

Click here for an informational packet on Village Board Meetings.



This page was last updated on 5/13/2020.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!